Anna Smith Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Community Council » 2017-2018 Community Council

2017-2018 Community Council

Parents, Educators, and Community Members Working Together For All Salt Bears!​
 
The Anna Smith Elementary Community Council is an advisory board for the school made up of four parents, one teacher, and the principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the greatest needs of the school and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to best meet those needs.

The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. Our school received about $20,000 this year from the state to implement our plan. Parents can directly influence the expenditure of the School Land Trust funds by serving on the school community council. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to www.schoollandtrust.org Our council functions using simplified Parliamentary Procedure and Robert's Rules of Order. 
 
​ ​2017-2018 Community Council Meeting Schedule
All meetings will be held at Anna Smith Elementary
in the conference room.

September 6th 4:00

November 15th 4:00

January 17th 4:00

March 21st 4:00

May 16th 4:00

Anna Smith Elementary

Community Council Board Members

2017-18

 

     Name           Email             Phone         Position

Lillian Martin

Lcmartin28@gmail.com

 

Chair (Parent)

 

Santiago Torres

storres@tooeleschools.org

 

Vice Chair (Licensed Parent)

 

Lane Marshall

lmarshall@tooeleschools.org

435-665-0470

Principal / Director

 

Krysten Holloway

kholloway@tooeleschools.org

 

Secretary

 

Dustin Rodeback

rodeback@yahoo.com

 

Parent / Licensed District Employee

 

Amanda Riveria

ariveria@tooeleschools.org

 

School Employee

 

Ken Castagno

kcastagno@tooeleschools.org

 

Parent / Licensed District Employee

 

Christina Petersen

petersenrascals@yahoo.com

 

Parent

 

Jeannette Soriano

janetsoriano@ymail.com

 

Parent

 

Erica Raigoza

raigozaerica@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

Yesi Rosales

Annilee07Adrian@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

Esmarelda Zamora

LaLasisi_2121@yahoo.com

 

Parent

 

Leila Stewart

leila.r.stewart@gmail.com

 

Parent

 

 

Agendas
 
Minutes
 
 
 
Actual funding for 2016-2017:  $16,783.00
 
Current Actual Funding for 2017-2018:  $23,666.00