Anna Smith Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Guest Teacher of the Year 2016-2017

Jessica Duersch was chosen out of 42 nominations for Guest Teacher for 2016-2017. In recognition of exhibiting reliability, organization, professionalism, being an inspiration to others, the ability to connect with students, and willingness to go above and beyond in her commitment to serving students and staff in Tooele County School District.

The school district also had four stand-out teachers who received new recognitions for their service. 

Angela Allen: Most Overall Feedback Ratings during Guest Teacher career

Eric Johnson: Most Nominations for Guest Teacher of Year for 2016-2017

Rebecca Klock: Highest Overall Feedback Rating 

Vanessa Rhea: Most Times Nominated Overall during Guest Teacher career


Angela Allen

Brandy Allen

Brooke Anderson

Rebecca Babb-Phillips

Shanalee Barker

DeAnne Bateman

Ranae Bateman

Diane Black

Stephanie Bernard

June Burkett

Debbie Bush

Darin Buys

Beverly Campbell

Carol Doerr

Janell Ferguson

Jennifer Grimshaw

Brittany Henslee

Paige Hinckley

Eric Johnson

Rebecca Klock

Denise Knight

Jennifer Laird

Shanna Merrell

Tina Miles

Shannon Mower

Jolene Mulford

William Pitt

Dionne Powell

Lindsay Rainwater

Teresa Reed

Vanessa Rhea

John Shepherd

Dee Ann Squires

Stacy Tanner

Jody Thomas

Sheri Thompson

Karen Ware

Debbie West

Kristin West

Jennifer Westover

Libra Woods

The selection committee enjoyed reading the nomination packages and being able to see the valued professionals there are throughout the community.