Anna Smith Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

2016.2017 Community Council

Parents, Educators, and Community Members Working Together For All Salt Bears!​
The Anna Smith Elementary Community Council is an advisory board for the school made up of four parents, one teacher, and the principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the greatest needs of the school and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to best meet those needs.

The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. Our school received about $20,000 this year from the state to implement our plan. Parents can directly influence the expenditure of the School Land Trust funds by serving on the school community council. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to our council functions using simplified Parliamentary Procedure and Robert's Rules of Order. 
​ ​2016-2017 Community Council Meeting Schedule
All Meetings wi​ll be held at Anna Smith Elementary
in Mrs. Castagno's Office
October 26th, 2016
November 22nd, 2016
February 22, 2017
April 25, 2017
Community Council Members 2016-2017
Heather Castagno     (435) 665-0470
Dustin Rodeback-Chair          (801) 635-4704
Gabe Romero-Co-Chair
 Debrael Bateman
2015-16 Agendas and Minutes