Anna Smith Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

2017-2018 Community Council

Parents, Educators, and Community Members Working Together For All Salt Bears!​
The Anna Smith Elementary Community Council is an advisory board for the school made up of parents, school staff members, community members, and the principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the greatest needs of the school and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to best meet those needs.

The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. Our school received about $20,000 this year from the state to implement our plan. Parents can directly influence the expenditure of the School Land Trust funds by serving on the school community council. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to Our council functions using simplified Parliamentary Procedure and Robert's Rules of Order. 
​ ​2017-2018 Community Council Meeting Schedule
All meetings will be held at Anna Smith Elementary
in the conference room.

September 6th 4:00

November 15th 4:00

January 17th 3:15

March 21st 3:15

May 16th 3:15

Anna Smith Elementary

Community Council Board Members



     Name           Email             Phone         Position

Lillian Martin


Chair (Parent)


Santiago Torres


Vice Chair (Licensed Parent)


Lane Marshall


Principal / Director


Krysten Holloway




Dustin Rodeback


Parent / Licensed District Employee


Amanda Riveria


School Employee


Ken Castagno


Parent / Licensed District Employee


Christina Petersen




Jeannette Soriano




Erica Raigoza




Yesi Rosales




Esmeralda Zamora




Leila Stewart





Actual funding for 2016-2017:  $16,783.00
Current Actual Funding for 2017-2018:  $23,666.00