Skip To Main Content

Community Council

ATTENTION ALL PARENTS, FACULTY, STAFF, AND COMMUNITY MEMBERS!

You are all invited to attend ASE’s Community Council Meetings! The
Community Council is a committee comprised of parents, administrators,
and teachers. The council is primarily responsible for the creation of our
School LAND Trust Plan. This plan is created annually by analyzing data to
determine the most significant academic need. The money our school
receives from the School LAND Trust fund is allocated according to our
plan.  The community council can also address community concerns or
other issues related to Anna Smith. Those who would like to have items
added to the agenda of a meeting should notify Ms. Ruiz at least one week
before a scheduled meeting. Parents, school staff, and community
members are welcome to attend community council meetings. Meeting
dates are listed below.
 

Anna Smith Elementary 2023-2024

All Meetings will start at 3:30 and be held in the conference
room.
1. November 27, 2023
2. January 21, 2024- Canceled
3. March 4, 2024

Parents can directly influence the expenditure of the School Land Trust funds by serving on the school community council. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to www.schoollandtrust.org

Anna Smith Community Council Board Members

NAME

ROLE

 

Gina Ruiz

Principal

gruiz@tooeleschools.org

Cala Gonzalez

Chair

cgonzalez.ess@tooeleschools.org

Ken Castagno

Vice-Chair

kcastagno@tooeleschools.org

Francine Roland

Member

froland@tooeleschools.org

Araceli Aranda

Member

aaranda@tooeleschools.org

Sandra Suarez

Member

ssuarez@tooeleschools.org
Leila Stewart Vice-Chair leila.r.stewart@gmail.com